Caddo Sheriff announces promotions

Monday, January 9, 2017
Back To Press Releases   Print  

Posted by Cindy Chadwick - (318) 681-0666

Click on thumbnail to enlarge


Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator has announced the promotions of Gilbert Roraback to captain and Bradley Acklen to lieutenant. Both deputies will be officially recognized during a ceremony at 8:30 a.m. Tuesday, January 10, at the Re-Entry Facility, 1121 Forum Drive.

Roraback joined the Sheriff’s Office in November of 1999. He has worked in Security, Booking, Work Release, and Grievance at the Caddo Correctional Center. As a captain, he will oversee the Work Release program. Roraback holds a master’s degree in Management and served in the U.S. Air Force from 1995 to 1999. 

Acklen was hired as a Caddo deputy in July of 1997. He has worked in Patrol; Security, Transportation, and the Special Investigations Unit at the Caddo Correctional Center; and Work Release. As a lieutenant, he will continue to serve in the Work Release Program.

Also receiving recognition on Tuesday will be 26 deputies for their years of service with the Caddo Sheriff’s Office. They are KaSaundra Green, Bonita Snow, Parker Crockett, Vicky Holcomb, Adrian Rawls, Tabatha Wynn, and Philip McEntyre, five years; Stephen Ashcraft, Robert Chapman, Matthew Cowden, LaQuisha Pouncy, Jonathan Kennedy, Tony Dickey, Lakeshia Gaines, Aldonia Battle, Kameelah Howard, and Leroy Turner, 10 years; Steven Viola, Roderick Hall, and Linda Ford, 15 years; Frank Edmondson, Shonda Abercrumbia, and Susan Williams, 20 years; Sean McCullough and John May, 25 years; and James Bonnette, 30 years.  

For questions regarding this press release, please contact Cindy Chadwick at (318) 681-0666